Verse 0047

#RATV


did y’all miss me?

it has been a fair amount of days
since I’ve shared thoughts
with y’all
&
in those days
I trust you all have been well

in the midst of everything
it’s hard to know how we get anything done
in contemplation of it
all

Scott Adams on goals and passions

I dig the flavor

though I do think it is fine
even beneficial
to set goals
though without the “system”
the plan
&
the feedback
the assessment
we may all be floating
like those fancy mylar balloons
untethered

did I get too deep?

Duolingo
Exercise
Lyric
Music Beat
R&TV Tweet
Read

you’ve just witnessed
a taste
of my daily
push

what’s yours?

oh yeah
tonight is Oscar night
never quite get into the pomp
though do try
to watch a few of the favorites for Best Picture
and the other films of note

saw Birdman
saw The Grand Budapest Hotel
heard an interview about Boyhood
haven’t seen Selma
not sure I will…


check out the Reverb and The Verse lyrics page here: Lyrics by #RATV

Leave a Reply

